Former Enugu Governor named in APC Reconciliation Committee

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved the composition of a National Reconciliation Committee to be headed by Sen. Abdullahi Adamu (APC-Nasarawa).

Sen. John Akpanudoedehe, National Secretary, APC Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), said this in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja, NAN reports.

Akpanudoedehe said that Otunba Moses Adeyemo would serve as the committee’s secretary.

He named some members of the committee as – Sen. George Akume, the Minister for Special Duties; former Gov. Sullivan Chime of Enugu; former Speaker of House of Representatives, Mr Yakubu Dogara; Alhaji Suleiman Argungu and Dr Beta Edu.

The scribe said the committee would be inaugurated at a later date.

See also  Ekiti 2022: PDP names Nwodo, Chikwe, others to appeals committee

Meanwhile, the party had also fixed Oct. 2, for State Congresses across the 36 states of the federation.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Everydaynewsngr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *